1. Help Center
  2. Getting Started

Managing your colleagues’ roles and permissions

There are three types of account in HQ: owner, admin, and member.

Every user has a role, each with its own level of permissions and access. 

Owners and admins have full access to:

  • Invite new users and manage user roles and permissions,
  • Groups and members of your synced directory,
  • All newsletters, editions, and templates in your organization.

Members, on the other hand, can only access newsletters that they’re specifically invited to. Owners and admins can toggle individual members’ permissions to grant or revoke access to creating a newsletter, inviting other users to the organization, and accessing directory sync.

 

Screen Shot 2022-08-05 at 9.40.36 AM

When you invite a new user to your organization, you have the option to set their role and permissions. Users cannot grant new users a higher level of access than they have themselves.

You can see all of your colleagues with HQ accounts on the Organization page. For every user in your organization, you’ll see their email address, name, role, and any newsletters that you both have collaborator access to. If you are an owner or admin, you will also have the option to edit the roles and permissions of other users from this view. Only owners are able to grant or revoke owner permissions to others.